SBRT is guided by a Leadership Council of executives from education, government, healthcare, nonprofit, business, and philanthropy who meet periodically to provide strategic direction. We are grateful to this group of leaders for bringing their commitment to the South Bronx and their considerable influence and content expertise in support our work. The Leadership Council includes:   

  • Rasmia Kirmani-Frye
    NYC Housing Authority

  • Sue Lehmann
    Student Success Network

  • Dianne Morales
    Phipps Neighborhoods

  • Marjorie Parker

  • Dr. Douglas Reich
    BronxCare Health System

  • Lynn Richmond
    Montefiore Health System

  • Jerelyn Rodriguez
    The Knowledge House

  • Edward Tom
    Bronx Center for Science & Math

  • Luis Torres
    Community School 55 - Benjamin Franklin

  • Denice Williams
    NYC Department of Youth & Community Development


  • RADM Michael Alfultis Ph.D.
    SUNY Martime College

  • Dr. Gary Belkin
    NYC Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

  • Phoebe Boyer
    Children's Aid

  • Chris Caruso
    NYC Department of Education

  • Hon. Rubén Díaz, Jr.
    Bronx Borough President

  • Judy Dimon
    The James & Judith K. Dimon Foundation

  • John Dudley
    Community Board 3

  • Mark Dunetz
    New Visions for Public Schools

  • Dr. David Gomez
    Hostos Community College

  • Paloma Izquierdo-Hernandez & Rosa Agosto
    Urban Health Plan